Search
in
  • YKTrader Advertise Your Business Here
  • Northern Eave Troughing and Renos
  • YK Wado Kai Karate Club
Loading Image

Deleteing your ad....Please wait....

Please do NOT close the browser or click any links until this process has completed.

For Rent > Real Estate > Rooms

Ad Number: 203078

Location: Yellowknife, NT

Posted: Sep 11th 2020 at 10:49am


Room for Rent: A Diamond in the Rough

Send To Friend
hide  message
 
 = required, all other fields are optional
your email:
your email address.
friend email:
enter your friends email address
message:
optionally enter a message for your friend
verification image:
captcha
verification code:
enter code that appears in the verification image above.
 
Report This Ad
hide  report ad
 
 = required, all other fields are optional
email:
enter your email address
reason:
enter the reason you think this ad should be removed.
verification image:
captcha
verification code:
enter code that appears in the verification image above.
 

 

I have 1 room to rent in my gorgeously unique home in Northlands.  It’s a quiet area with plenty of street parking, so If you have a car, you can typically find parking right out front. In the winter months there is also the option to plug your car in*.  If you don't have a vehicle, I am located right beside multiple public transportation routes and the entry for the Frame Lake walking trail. It is an ideal central location for efficient access to either uptown or downtown. 
 
The room is unfurnished & there is access to a shed outside with ample storage & there is a large storage closet as well as a utility room. The room is in the process of being freshly painted.  Cable TV and Wi-Fi are not included in rent as I don't have either; however you would be welcome to set up your own.  Available October 1st; however can be ready sooner or held for longer- for the right person.  

Rent is $850.00 a month plus a portion of the shared utilities. Your cut will be about $250.00 month. (Damage Deposit of $500.00 required). 

My new roommate will have access to the common areas of the home: huge open concept living/dining room, kitchen and bathroom (two sinks, so you can have your own!)  Ideally, I’m looking for someone to stay at least six months; a non-smoker is preferred, and not too noisy. My home is Alcohol and Marijuana friendly; however it has a zero tolerance policy for any other illicit narcotics/drugs. 

I am a 33 y/o professional adult. I work shift work so there are evenings where I won't be home and you will have the entire shared living space to yourself. I have a German shepherd who is 4 years old. If you do not like large breed animals, this is not the room for you. As she is the primary pet I would prefer if you did not have one. However, I would consider it for the right person with the right dog. She is kennel & house trained. She does not chew anything up or destroy things. She takes a bit to warm up to people but once she knows who you are, you had best be prepared for her to love you. 

*Absolutely no cats will be considered. 
*Preference given to people who work shift work / rotate at the mines. 
*Will not charge for shared utilities if you're a camp worker. 
*Willing to negotiate the price for the right person.  

If this room sounds like it might suit you, contact me.  Thanks.

Price: $ 850.00 or best offer

Contact Info

phonePhone: 867-446-3967
email
Email
hide  email
 
 = required
your email:
the seller cannot reply wihtout your email address.
message:
verification image:
captcha
verification code:
enter code that appears in the verification image above.
 
messageMessage

You must login to private message this seller.

report
watchaddAdd to Watchlist
printPrint This Ad
emailEmail To a Friend

Ad Stats:


viewed: 378 times,  printed: 11 times,  on 0 watchlists,  emailed to 0 friends,  emailed to 0 watchlists 


Featured Picture Ads



by continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the User Agreement.